W H E N T H E Y C O M E F O R M E

I am not a pattern to be followed
The pill that I’m on
Is a tough one to swallow
I’m not a criminal
Not a role model
Not a born leader
I’m a tough act to follow

I am not the fortune and the fame
Nor the same person telling you to forfeit the game
I came in the ring like a dog on a chain
And I found out the underbelly is sicker than it seems
And it’s seems ugly, but it can get worse,
Cos’ even a blueprint is a gift and a curse
Cos’ once you got the theory of how the thing works
Everybody wants the next thing to be just like the first

This one might be my favorite from A Thousand Suns, because of the meaning behind those words ♡

Looking forward to the new album. Even if I didn’t really fall in love with the released single BURN IT DOWN…. I think that it’ll grow on me :3

// Nyancy

Leave a Reply

