Why did I raise my hand again?

English teacher: You’re going to see a documentary next week called “How to boil a frog”. Anyone knows how you do it? How do you boil a frog?

I raised my hand after a few seconds of silence.

Me: You put the frog in cold water and then slowly heat the water.

English teacher: That’s right, Nancy. You know how to boil a frog.

Everyone starts laughing.

Me: *akward smile and a little laughter*

The only reason why I know this is because I think that Al Gore said how in “An inconvenient truth”. But I suspect that I might’ve gotten the freak-who-boils-frogs lable. Great.
Oh well~ Looking back on it now I actually don’t have any anxiety over it. Should’ve would’ve could’ve, right?
// Nyancy 
One thought on “Why did I raise my hand again?

  1. Wow, just.
    Wow.
    I hate when people gets your jokes on the wrong hand and laughs AT you instead of WITH you.

Leave a Reply

