Silly, silly PETA.

“Much like animals in the real world, Pokémon are treated as unfeeling objects and used for such things as human entertainment and as subjects in experiments. The way that Pokémon are stuffed into pokéballs is similar to how circuses chain elephants inside railroad cars and let them out only to perform confusing and often painful tricks that were taught using sharp steel-tipped bullhooks and electric shock prods …if PETA existed in Unova, our motto would be: Pokémon are not ours to use or abuse. They exist for their own reasons. We believe that this is the message that should be sent to children.”

I promise you that if I could, animal cruelty wouldn’t even exist but… the statement is just stupid. This was said as an attack during the US launch for Pokemon Black 2 and White 2. They even made a game Spoof game….

And… “if PETA existed in Unova, our motto would be: Pokémon are not ours to use or abuse.”

Well when you say it like that, you sound exactly like the bad guys in B&W: Team Plasma *face palm* =_=
First of, Pokemon isn’t real! The first thing I think about when I think pokemon isn’t, “Oh my god, they are treating pokemon like real life circus elephants” D: And if I’m not thinking about it like that, will a four-year-old? I hardly think so. In the games/movies/tv-series the main characters see Pokemon as friends and they battle because it’s fun. Over analyzing things will make anything bad so just don’t!

I don’t really want to argue more because like I said, this statement is too stupid and I want to sleep now! This is my real “good night”~ ^^

// Nyancy

Leave a Reply

