Swedish Glossybox December!

Hi guys, I felt that I couldn’t postpone this post any longer even though I haven’t made an video yet (I’ll make it when I can).

This month’s theme is “Glossy Anniversary” because Glossybox Sweden has existed in a year now. To celebrate they have products that are from brands that people have liked though-out the year. It’s exiting to see, especially since I have received only one box before this one! ^_^ Let’s start!

IMG_0393The box is silver and my box is really scratched. I have no idea what it went through but I’m glad it’s not me C; IMG_0395The usual card, grey ribbon, black tissue-paper with silverstars and a sticker with an art-deco diamond.

Let’s start with the products:

1. La Sultane de Saba Ginger Green Tea Body Lotion

IMG_0400

La sultane de Saba is a company from France that makes products inspired by oriental beauty rituals. This luxury lotion contains green tea and ginger. It has a light formula that the skin picks up fast. The bottle I got is 40 ml. and the full-sized product is 150 ml and costs 269 sek in Sweden. What I’ve picked up so far is that it has a very citrusy smell to it and that it isn’t sticky to your hands and gets absorbed really quick. I like scents that smell sweet and rich so this isn’t really something for me. It makes me think of dish soap. The formula is really great though! C:

2. Anatomicals The Showering inferno Hot And Fiery B-Movie Body Cleanser

IMG_0402This is the product that made the Glossybox smell good (just like the Aquolina body mousse in the previous box). Not noticeably if you didn’t think about it though. I only realized later haha! This is the yummiest shower gel I’ve ever smelled, it smells just like Coke! It seems like it gets quite a lot of praise and according to the GB card, it says that it’s one of the most appreciated brands during the year. The product I got is 150 ml. and the full-sized one is 300 ml. for 79 sek.

3. So Susan Micronized 8-Hour Eye Shadow Palette

IMG_0404IMG_0406This is a tiny eyeshadow palette that contains a highlighter, base and conture. So Susan is a newly launched brand and is cruelty-free (says so on the backside with two bunnies as proof! ;D). I’ve actually used this one and it stayed on the whole day. It’s really smooth to the touch and very pigmented. It’s the original product and it costs 129 sek.

4. Zoya nailpolish in Storm

IMG_0408Never tried a Zoya polish before and I had watched SimpleLittlePleasures on Youtube the day before so I was exited to try it. This color is called Storm and the first thing I thought when I saw the color was that it is similar to the Sally Hansen Diamond Strength polish in Black diamond. Now in retrospect the Sally Hansen one looks a little more grayish and the glitter in Storm looks bigger. Zoya also dries quicker. This is also a full-sized product and costs 149 sek. for 15 ml. I really like this product and would like to buy it in some other color!

5. ImPRESS fake nails

IMG_0411This product was the first thing I saw, it was peeking though the tissue paper so I pulled it out. I’ve heard Bunny (Grav3yardgirl on YT) talking about these type of press-on’s before but I’ve never tried them! The color is gorgeous but I can’t find the name anywhere! :c Looking through the tiny pamphlet I guess that it it “Message Me” but I’m not 100 % sure. Also worth mentioning is the variation of designs and colors! 24 designs are listed but it says that you can see all 36 styles on their website impressmanicure.com. They have plain ones, animal-inspired ones and flower ones ect. I will most likely make a review on these! I’m a little afraid of putting them on though. Just trying them on without taking of the plastic gives me the impression that they are huge! (Thinking about it… that was not intended as a pun haha!) They are really long and wide. xD I will try them on Christmas Eve anyway! ^_^

EDIT. I almost forgot! You also got a ‘little’ bonus in the box, that I’m really exited about! It’s a ViaPlay trial during two months. :D ViaPlay is a site you can stream movies, sport and tv-series on…it’s a less awesome Netflix. From what I’ve heard they don’t have that much in their movie/archive and are slow with updating movies. Still exited to activate my code! x3

So that was this month’s Glossybox. I hope you enjoyed! :D The Golden New Year Glossybox that I received simultaneously will also get a post but I will post it tomorrow! It’s getting late and I’m looking forward to some reading.

Good night guys and I’ll see you tomorrow!

// Nyancy

Leave a Reply

