OPI liquid sand in Can’t Let Go.

As I mentioned here, the reviews are finally written! This is the second one, click here to see Lumene blueberry long-wear crystal eyeshadow in archipelago‘s review.

While walking around, trying to find something to buy to Samantha I stumbled across OPI’s new Mariah Carey collection. I’m not really a fan of her so when I saw her face in the first store I ran away (it’s true! I didn’t look at the colors though), I did take a closer look in the second store and noticed this new formula:

OPI's liquid sand

As the OPI fan that I am, I decided that I would definitly try one of the shades! There are four so-called “stage”-polishes and four “studio”-polishes! The stage-ones being liquid sands and studio-ones being two shimmers, a glitter- and a shiny polish.

IMG_0718Took a picture of all the polishes in the collection while I was in Kicks today.

I went with Can’t Let Go, a grape purple shade since I absolutely adore the color (might be the side of me that loves Grape soda that is speaking). The texture is what makes this unique. While the base become a matt, gritty texture when dry, the typical OPI hexagon glitters and tiny glitters breaks it with their sparkle.

DSC_0028I like the shade I picked but if I could, I probably would’ve chosen The impossible (but it was sold out). The color is very pretty and the polish has star-shaped glitters in it!

I’ve worn it for about three days now and it hasn’t cracked along the edges but I’ve had to reapply on the sides since tiny pieces has fallen off! It’s not that annoying though.

Looking forward to what OPI will come up with next!

// Nyancy

Leave a Reply

