Swedish Glossybox, February 2013!

It’s that time of the month again, Glossybox time! It was Valentine’s day this month so the box is different with it’s black base and fushia ribbon. DSC_0579But that’s where the Valentine’s part end (unlike the rumors that we’d only get chocolate in the box! >w<‘) . The theme this month is hair and lips. I mostly got hair-related products but since I don’t really take care of my hair, I’m fine with it. So what did I get?

DSC_0580

1. Maria Nila Stockholm Swedish Therapy Oil (intense moisture)DSC_0586

“A Swedish, nurturing hair oil with Lingonberry seed oil that contains antioxidants which protects against free radicals. It’s rapidly absorbed and makes the hair smooth and shiny without getting greasy.”
It smells very pleasent and it’ll be fun to try it out. Really hoping the “without getting greasy”-part is true!
The full-sized product is 199 SEK/50 ml. And the bottle I got is 10 ml.

2. Masty Superpac (intensive Reconstuctor and Conditioner)DSC_0587

“Masty have used ingrediens that is good for both the environment and hair for 25 years. This conditioner strenghten damaged hair with rice protein (among other things). Your hair gets stronger, soft and shiny without getting heavy.”
The conditioner smells really sweet, I like it~ I have “damaged hair” checked on my beauty profile because I’ve bleached my hair several times and also because my mother’s hair is very worn. I don’t really use conditioner so my mother will get this one.
The full-sized bottle is 119 SEK/236 ml. And the bottle I got is 59 ml.

3. Modelco Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner in nude.DSC_0589 DSC_0588

“Make the perfect pout and the illusion of fuller lips. Wax along with cacao- and shea butter protects your lips. Apply lightly on your lip-line. Has a built-in sharpener.”
It’s cool that its nude because I can’t recall seeing a nude lip liner before (usually they’re pink or red). I told my friend yesterday that I don’t use lipstick anymore because I don’t have a lip liner… and I got one (same with the eyeliner in last month’s Glossybox)!
This is the full-sized product and it’s 195 SEK if I were to buy it.

4. Batiste Dry Shampoo OriginalDSC_0590

“A classic and “best in test-winner” that gives you a newly washed-feel to your hair, perfect to refresh your hair between washes. Apply to your roots for instant refreshing and volume.” 
I am a fan of dry shampoo’s but the smell of this particular one isn’t great. I know what they have one that smells like cherry so that’s one I want to try! But I’m sure they have other great scents, anyone that has a favorite?
Full-sized product is 69 SEK/200 ml. And the bottle I got is 50 ml.

5. Modelco Cheek + Lip Tint in Rose RedDSC_0591

“Get the perfect “natural rosy cheeks and nice colored lips”-illusion that lasts long. Dab a small amount of the Gel formula on your cheeks and lips”
Since this one was a success in the New Year’s Glossybox, they put it in this one too. Therefor I got two now. I don’t mind though! I love lip tints and this one is so expensive that I don’t mind having a backup!
This is the full-sized product and it costs 155 SEK/10 ml.

Bonus.DSC_0593

The bonus in this Glossybox is a “get 100 SEK off if you buy things for atleast 500 SEK”-code at Zalando… not anything I can use this month since I’m going to Edinburgh on the 18th!

That was all folks~ I’m satisfied with what I got in my box and I’m looking forward to the next one!
If you’re subscribed to a beauty box and has written/talked about this month’s  box, please let me know. I’d love to know what’s in other people’s boxes (both internationally and Swedish)! Until next time, bye~

// Nyancy

2 thoughts on “Swedish Glossybox, February 2013!

    • Märkte nu att du har kommenterat på mina inlägg!!! De hade skickats till spam-mappen (ska kolla oftare från och med nu)! D:
      Så jag svarar på dem nu! ^_^
      Ja jag gillar verkligen vad jag fick! Hoppas du fått produkterna du faktiskt vill ha nu :D

Leave a Reply

