Maria Nila products from Glossybox!

Good afternoon, people! ^__^/

I announced on my Twitter a week ago that I was one of the first 50 to buy from GlossyBox.se’s Facebook shop and therefor would be getting two full-sized products from Maria Nila! They arrived yesterday and I was very exited~

Skärmavbild 2013-03-13 kl. 11.58.07They came in the usual outer Glossybox-box. And the products we got are Maria Nila’s finishing spray and instant shine.Skärmavbild 2013-03-13 kl. 12.03.19

The finishing spray is discribed as “a spray that keeps the hairstyle in place after drying and gives lasting hold. Easy to brush out and doesn’t leave any residue. Contains UVA-UVB filters.”
I tried it when I got home and it really does keep its promise! I sprayed my bangs upwards and to the side (and they stayed there, which is an achievement in itself), waited for the spray to be completely dry and then brushed the product out. You wouldn’t have guessed that I had had anything in my hair. I’m loving this product already! It also protects the hair from UV-light, which is really important, especially when summer comes.

On the back of the shine spray it says: “Gives hair intense shine. Can be used as a leave-in conditioner (do not rinse  product from hair) after shampooing or as a finishing product after blow-drying for shine.”
I was a little skeptical to this one before receiving the products because Glossybox described it as a product used after blow-drying and I don’t blow-dry my hair! But as it said on the back, I’ll just use it when I’ve washed my hair instead. ^_^ I haven’t tried this one yet but I need to wash my hair today so I’ll do it later!

If you received the hair oils in your February Glossybox and love the smell, these products smell the same! I would really like a dry shampoo that smells the same and after using trustful Google, I found the Maria Nila Kolorit Dry Shampoo:maria nila kolorit dry shampooIt sounds promising since it’s a dry–shampoo for colored hair and I’m planning to color mine soon but I have a question, has anyone tried this one? Is it good and does it smell like all the other products? I’m wondering this because the bottle looks different from the ones I got.

Well, that’s all I got to say~
Thank you Glossybox and Maria Nila for the products.
Looking forward to March’s Glossybox, it’s a few weeks until then through.

See you later!
// Nyancy

2 thoughts on “Maria Nila products from Glossybox!

  1. Jag älskar Maria Nila, sprayen är kanonbra!!! Jag har även haft saltvattensprayen som är suverän, och deras shampoo och balsam för färgat hår är väldigt bra. Bra märke helt enkelt. :-)

Leave a Reply

