Edinburgh in T -1 day!

I haven’t been out of the country for… hmm, what is it now, three years? And that was with my 9th grade class. To Budapest. We were there for three days and from the little I remember, everything was fun and exiting.

This time my English C class is going to Edinburgh, Scotland. To be teachers for students studying Swedish year 1 and 2! My student is Sanni and she’s lived in Finland, where they learn Swedish in school so I’m pretty sure it’ll be a piece of cake. Her written Swedish is really good~

We also got the assignment to do something cultural while we’re there and then write about it. These past few weeks we’ve also prepared a presentation about different subjects involving Scotland. Emma, Linnea and I chose Scotland in popular culture and if you read my blog you should know what we already had ours presentation before everyone else ^_^ So we don’t need to worry about that anymore!

I have a few things I want to do and I thought I would write them down here!

1. Stand on top of the mountain.

EdinburghCastleYou know the mountain Edinburgh castle stands on :3 Can I do that? I hope so.

2. Walk around… alot.

I know that we’ll get a 3-hour guided tour (arranged by our teacher) but we’ll probably go a ghost tour and a Harry Potter tour too.
The “what can we do in Edinburgh”-group mentioned them when I asked~ But beside the tours I just want to walk around and explore the city… I don’t want to get lost though ;w; Good thing I’m always going to be with someone! My sense of direction is probably as bad as Ryoga’s…

ryoga

3. Do some shopping.

I have three type of things I want to buy: makeup, games and some kind of souvenir to myself~ People have been sayin’ that they want me to buy them something so I guess that I’ll have to do that too! ;3

4. Whatever life throws at me.

Like food, the company and new experiences! =w=

It’s going to be so much fun! But I haven’t even started packing (except from the things I said I had packed a few days ago)… I have exchanged the SEK to GBP though (and that’s pretty much the only thing I did yesterday, except attending Fern’s birthday party)!

I should get started with important stuff~ :3 See you guys later!

// Nyancy

Leave a Reply

