Milani Color Statement Lipsticks (in Ruby Valentine and Sangria).

Hi guys!
I thought I would swatch the things I bought from Cherry Culture and the first things I chose was Milani color statement lipsticks in Ruby Valentine and Sangria.
I saw (Vintage or Tacky) Cora’s review and I just had to try some shades… so I decided to buy a red and a purple one. There’s a lot of shades and if I had more money, I would’ve bought more of them!
Skärmavbild 2013-03-30 kl. 21.26.13

I wanted to buy Rose Hip but it was sold out.

“Make a statement without saying a word!  True Instant Color. One stroke,full coverage application. This next generation lipstick gives the ultimate in color, texture and finish. The lightweight creamy formula contains Vitamins A, C, & E to moisturize and nourish lips. Paraben-free.
Available in Vinyl, Metallic, Cream, Shimmer, Pearl & Matte finish.”
Milani’s Color statement page

I think it’s really cool that they have different finishes. Here you can see all of them:

Skärmavbild 2013-03-30 kl. 21.31.50 Skärmavbild 2013-03-30 kl. 21.31.53

Swatches:DSC_0855
Ruby Valentine
Skärmavbild 2013-03-31 kl. 12.54.11

Vinyl finish! Like all my other lipsticks~ I like the shade of red but it isn’t anything special.

SangriaIMG_0763
Matt finish! I’ve wanted to try a matt lipstick for a while so it was nice to discover that this one was matt (I didn’t know when I ordered them, I just chose the colors that looked nice). As you can see it’s not the same color as the actual lipstick when you wear it in sunlight but in the shadow, they are the same! ^^Skärmavbild 2013-03-31 kl. 13.15.47
I hope you’ve enjoyed the post! I really recommend you to try these if you love lipstick. They feel great and look opaque!
//Nancy

3 thoughts on “Milani Color Statement Lipsticks (in Ruby Valentine and Sangria).

  1. Pingback: Makeup of the day: Ororon. | F L A T F O R M WALKER

Leave a Reply

