6th of July plans!

My dad told us that on 6th of July we can go to an amusement park called Skara Sommarland (Skara’s summer land) for less than third the price. He told us this after work… at two in the morning. And the due date was the same day (but in the afternoon)!!! I tried to contact people I thought would answer fast but the only one who answered in time was Miss Anon.

But when we went to pick up the tickets… the 500 tickets were gone. The guy at the union office wrote down my parents phone number though and they called today to say that they had ordered 150 more tickets to the people that came by but didn’t get any. So we got 5 tickets to pick up next Wednesday/Thursday!

We haven’t been there before but from looking at the map… it looks like a lot of fun!Skärmavbild 2013-06-13 kl. 21.51.11I’ll be in either the water park or the tivoli! :D

We pay 100 SEK per person for both the bus ride and the ticket in instead of 320 SEK for just the ticket. I’m really looking forward to this! *w* The bus ride might be one of the worst things in a while (just imagine a bus stuffed with screaming kids and their parents telling them to shut up for one hour and 45 minutes) but hey, that’s what you have games and headphones for… that reminded me that I need to buy new (good quality) headphones!
It will be so much fun but it’s three weeks left. >w<‘ Gaah!!! I know it’ll go fast but still.Starter.Pokemon.full.1408972

I’ll upload a post in a few hours, it’s on what I’ve received in the mailbox lately! See you then~ ^^

// Nancy

2 thoughts on “6th of July plans!

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun. I love amusement parks! Gonna try to have a day In Liseberg this summer, but want to go one day when its rainy (less waiting time for the rides :P)

    • Yeah, me too (roller coasters are the best)!
      Liseberg is so much fun but it’s gotten more expensive the past few years. I still go though (since I live about 40 minutes away) and my parents got the Lisebergs-card 2013 from work last year, which means free entry for me :3
      Going on a rainy day is the best, getting wet on the Flumeride/Kållerado doesn’t even matter and the lines are shorter since parents are picky :D

Leave a Reply

