The beauty that is Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX Limited Edition.

kingdom_hearts_limited_edition_cover_ps3To my surprise I got my copy of the game yesterday. Here I thought I’d have to wait till next week (… now I just have to wait until tomorrow since I’m working today too)! front2

Art book – front and back.

I really love how they’ve made the art book the actual case with the game in on the last page! kmreiogdk

Inner front and back.

In the art book you find illustrations and sketches that they’ve divided in Characters, Worlds and Weapons. Everything from character design to scene layout. You’ve also got a foreword from Tetsuya Nomura about the series and this remaster itself.

While I flipped through the pages in the car yesterday, I kid you not, I almost started crying when I saw this page.jmpoI love Winnie the Pooh and just the sketchy feel combined with the handholding and friendshipness… it’s so darn pretty.

I can’t wait to play the games and watch the KH 358/2 days cinematics! You really get your money’s worth when you get this game (I don’t regret it anyway TwT).

Edit: Question, does the US get another version of the art since the promotion shows Halloween Sora/Donald/Goofy?

// Nancy

Leave a Reply

