Day 3 in Edinburgh!

The Wednesday in Edinburgh was the day my teacher had planned the three hour guided tour. I didn’t take pictures until we stood in front of the church and that’s about 40 minutes in to it.
IMG_0493 IMG_0500 IMG_0501Talking about poet’s and haggis in front of a building resembling Rapunzel’s/Juliet’s tower!IMG_0502Mr. Andy, the tour guide, in front of the old way of detecting thieves. A step was shorter than the others and the thief wouldn’t know so the person would fall (which woke everybody up).IMG_0503Edinburgh castle!IMG_0506We had a break in the middle of the tour to drink and eat something in a cafe called Hula. Hot chocolate :3 The god damn coins drove me crazy though. We couldn’t tell them apart most of the time!IMG_0507 IMG_0508The “real” Hogwarts (crappy picture, I know) :3IMG_0509Bobby… I love this dog! QwQ The statue is adorable too!IMG_0510The old red-light district. Andy talked about Burke and Hare here. Very interesting!IMG_0511 IMG_0514 IMG_0516This is where the tour ended. Since Andy doesn’t get that much money for the mount of time and effort he puts down on these tours, I think everyone gave him something as tip.

IMG_0517The building from the outside.IMG_0520Emma! Haha I love this picture :DIMG_0521Princes street on the left and the bridge on the right.IMG_0524The last picture of my shoes before they probably burned… in hell.IMG_0527St. Arthur’s seat from the bridge.IMG_0528We walked around looking for souvenirs and while we walked on a small street, I found this little shop with fairies ect. I instantly thought of Robin. You should go in if you ever visit Edinburgh, Robin! ^_^

End of pictures from day 3.

Missed the posts for day one and two? Check them out here and here!

// Nyancy

4 thoughts on “Day 3 in Edinburgh!

  1. Pingback: Day 4 in Edinburgh! ÖAÖ | F L A T F O R M WALKER

  2. Pingback: Day 5 in Edinburgh… | F L A T F O R M WALKER

Leave a comment